Arthur and Sammye Aikman Educational Council of 100 Scholarship

Prospective Teacher Scholarship –
a) Has been admitted to the Teacher Education Program of the College of Education and Human services.
b) Resides in one of the 33 southern counties of Illinois served by the Educational Council of 100 (Alexander, Clay, Clinton, Crawford, Edwards, Effingham, Fayette, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Johnson, Lawrence, Madison, Marion, Massac, Monroe, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Randolph, Richland, St. Clair, Saline, Union, Wabash, Washington, Wayne, White, and Williamson)
c) Has earned a GPA of 3.5 or above.

Preference shall be given to an atypical student: 28 years of age or older and/or a U.S. citizen.

The Educational Council of 100
Area of Interest
School of Education